Skip to content

Praise God! It’s Algebra!

January 12, 2010

Last night’s math class wasn’t TOOOOO horrible although there were no windows in the classroom thus scuttling my window licking plans.

The sweetest thing? Seeing other people who were in my exact same mathmatical place.

Although I must state for the record, having a power point introduction by the teacher that includes the fact that he “is a Christian and if you want to hear more about that, see me after class”, was weird. I used to go to a Catholic College (I’m sorry, did you just spit your coffee onto your keyboard? I’ll try to warn you next time) and when you go to a college that has a religious mission, statements about religion shouldn’t be unexpected. However, last night didn’t fall into that catagory. It was just odd.

I very nearly raised my hand and asked if Jesus would be on any of the tests. Or perhaps if there was going to be a prayer group for students who didn’t think they had one…

But he was young and it would have been like stomping a puppy.

I’ll save that for tomorrow’s class.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    January 12, 2010 7:30 am

    Do you get extra credit for witnessing a miracle?

  2. Tabatha Voros permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:34 am

    I command thee to put coffee warning in the damned title or ye shall be smitted! (did I spell smitted right)
    And liking the chalk board may work just as well!

  3. Tabatha Voros permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:34 am

    sorry meant licking not liking damn it’s too cold to think straight

Leave a Reply

