Skip to content

I Will Eat My Opposition

January 5, 2010

Life is getting back to normal after the holidays.

The Girl’s visit was short but oh so sweet.

She noted that certain pets were getting rather, how shall I say, portly?

In other words, Shuggie was prone to crushing her under the tremendous weight of his butt.

She was able to catch up with friends, say hi to a couple teachers at her old school, eat her favorite foods (and learn how to prepare them), eat at some of our favorite places, and get a glimpse of the transformed house.

I don’t know about her, but it was exactly what I needed. She is an amazing force of nature and has grown in so many wonderful ways.

Her cat was a tad ambivalent though.

His allegiances lie with the hand that feeds him…

feeds him too much apparently as it was also noted that he has acquired the girth of a small tank.

I don’t think he appreciated this observation and he has secretly decided to “take out” anyone negatively commenting on his sexy figure.

He spent last night constantly lying down on not just my head but my face. Sleep apnea is nothing compared to waking up with oxygen deprivation as twenty pounds of fluff are sucked up the nose.

I believe I have created a monster.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tabatha Voros permalink
    January 5, 2010 6:44 am

    Just what the doctor ordered! Have a great New Year Ms. Montney-Harkness!

Leave a Reply

