Skip to content

It’s OK To Drink Like A Fish, Providing You Drink What A Fish Drinks

December 24, 2009

I think it must be a mental illness.

Either that, or I intuitively know that someday, having massive amounts of glasses of liquid all over my desk will some day thwart the alien horde.

Perhaps it’s my knowledge that people with kidney and bladder issues have to drink a lot coupled with my inability to remember that I don’t need to go and get another coffee or tea or water or milk because I ALREADY HAVE FIVE GALLONS OF FLUID WITHIN 6 INCHES OF MY RIGHT HAND!

But I often find myself at my desk and after coming out of my stupor and wiping the drool off my keyboard, I look around to see that I have two seperate cups of coffee (both cold), a large glass of water and a cup of tea.

I’m always living with the overwhelming tension that I will suddenly have a seizure and knock everything over.

Or perhaps it’ll get spilled in an inter office rampage by endangered white rhinos.

I do believe I need to work this into a new phobia and perhaps get drug company financial¬†backing for the research…

But first? I think I’ll pour myself another cup of coffee.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 1:55 pm

    Dang, I know there is a joke in here somewhere. Something something glass half full, something something glass half empty.

    Dang.

Leave a Reply

