Skip to content

Words Fail

March 18, 2010

There are times when it’s hard to know what to say.

I’m more of a passive observer to a senseless act.

My brother, two years older than me, kept to himself and battled his own personal demons for his entire life. I haven’t seen him or spoken to him for many, many years.

But still, I remember the little boy.

And knowing that’s him all alone in the street just doesn’t compute.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pam permalink
    March 18, 2010 11:37 am

    I’m sorry.

  2. March 19, 2010 7:08 am

    Tina, I am so very sorry for your loss.

  3. Tabatha Voros permalink
    March 19, 2010 11:01 am

    I just watched the clip. I am assuming this was your brother? I am so very sorry. You and yours have been through enough, I truly wish you did not have to deal with yet another tragedy and such sorrow. Do you know why this would happen to your brother?
    Our prayers are with you in your time of grief once again.
    Tabatha and Family

  4. marcia permalink
    March 23, 2010 4:13 pm

    Tina – I’m so sorry to hear this! Thoughts are with you and the kids.

    Marcia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

